Emerson Excellence in Teaching Awards (St. Louis metro area only)

The Emerson Excellence in Teaching Awards program, sponsored by Emerson, annually recognizes more than 100 educators in the St. Louis metropolitan area – from kindergarten teachers to college professors – who are examples of excellence in their field.

Emerson Excellence in Teaching

Recipients are selected by the chief administrators of their school districts or educational institutions. The employing educational institution must be located in the St. Louis metropolitan area, which is defined to include: (in Missouri) Franklin County, Jefferson County, St. Charles County, St. Louis City, St. Louis County; and (in Illinois) Jersey County, Madison County, Monroe County, and St. Clair County.

New for the 2014 recognition program is an online submission form. School administrators should review the Excellence in Teaching submission guidelines, then proceed to submitting their honoree via the online submission form. For educational institutions that are eligible for more than one honoree (one honoree for every 500 full-time teachers), please enter one honoree at a time.

The deadline for administrators to complete and return the enclosed Teacher Honoree Profile is September 26, 2014

For more information, please contact:
Samantha (Craven) Kosash
Phone: 314-982-6284
Email: Samantha.Craven@fleishman.com 

Emerson seeks to enhance and improve people’s lives and make the communities in which we operate more attractive places to live and work.

Download Excellence in Teaching Guidelines